Adult Swim’s Garage Swim


Continuing the precedent of Adult Swim’s dedication to bring you amazingly good compilations for free, 2013 has brought us the filthy stomp of Garage Swim. Who can say no to such a fine bunch of musicians, as per this track listing below:

1. Bass Drum of Death – “Dregs”
2. Apache Dropout – “Constant Plaything”
3. Thee Oh Sees – “Devil Again”
4. King Tuff – “She’s on Fire”
5. JEFF the Brotherhood – “Melting Place”
6. Black Lips – “Cruising”
7. King Khan and the Gris Gris – “Discreate Disguise”
8. Mikal Cronin – “Better Man”
9. Mind Spiders – “They Lie”
10. Cheap Time – “Kill the Light”
11. King Louie’s Missing Monuments – “Covered in Ice”
12. OBN IIIs – “A Good Lover”
13. The Gories – “On the Run”
14. King Khan – “Strange Ways”
15. Weekend – “Teal Kia”

Download the compilation over at As well, check out 2 video features on Mikal Cronin and King Tuff by Yours Truly while you’re there.

Currently, they’re in the midst of the Adult Swim 2013 Singles Program.


This year’s collection has tracks from Run The Jewels (Killer Mike & EL-P), Metz, Autre Ne Veut, MadLib, Mac DeMarco, Lightning Bolt, Lil B, Captain Murphy, Pig Destroyer. Free downloads will be doled out weekly over the course of the summer.

Previous Williams St. Records complinations include:

Metal Swim
African Swim
Ghostly Swim
The 2012 Singles Program
The 2011 Singles Program
The 2010 Singles Program

Comments are closed.